As first of its kind in the nation, the Wisconsin Center for Music Education is now a reality! The center, located in Waunakee, Wisconsin (just north of Madison) serves music teachers, students and community members with diverse music education programs and resources. The Wisconsin Center for Music Education is a catalyst for innovation and growth of music and arts education throughout the state.

 

Center Events

September 2014

  • Directors Meeting
    Tuesday, September 2, 2014 at 9:00 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • AFM Local 166 Meeting
    Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 7:00 pm - Wolf Resource Center
  • Staff Meeting
    Tuesday, September 9, 2014 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA Field Rep Meeting
    Wednesday, September 10, 2014 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Association of Wisconsin Symphony Orchestras Meeting
    Friday, September 12, 2014 at 11:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA Publications Committee Meeting
    Friday, September 12, 2014 at noon - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • Student Learning Objective Writing Workshop
    Saturday, September 13, 2014 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Mentoring Committee Meeting
    Tuesday, September 16, 2014 at 9:00 am - Wolf Resource Center
  • WMEA Executive Committee Meeting
    Tuesday, September 16, 2014 at 11:00 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • WMEA Executive Board Meeting
    Tuesday, September 16, 2014 at 1:00 pm - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • CMP Committee Meeting
    Saturday, September 20, 2014 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA Music Selection Committee
    Monday, September 22, 2014 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA Music Selection Committee
    Wednesday, September 24, 2014 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
 
 

October 2014

  • Dane County New Teacher Project Workshop
    October 7-8, 2014 at 7:30 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Directors' Meeting
    Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 9:00 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • Dane County New Teacher Project Workshop
    Friday, October 10, 2014 at 7:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Staff Meeting
    Tuesday,October 14, 2014 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovaton Center
  • WSMA Marching Band Championships
    Saturday, October 18, 2014 at 10:00 am - UW-Whitewater Perkin's Stadium
  • 2014 Wisconsin State Music Conference
    October 29-November 1, 2014 - Monona Terrace
 
 

November 2014

  • WSMA Adjudicators Workshop
    Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 8:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Directors Meeting
    Tuesday, November 4, 2014 at 9:00 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • Madison Area Piano Teachers Association Fall Workshop
    Friday, November 7, 2014 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • iListen WI: Tailoring Listening Lessons to fit an Educational Framework
    Friday, November 7, 2014 from 5:00 - 9:00 pm - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
    Saturday, November 8, 2014 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Staff Meeting
    Tuesday, November 11, 2014 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Joint Board Planning Committee
    Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 10:30 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WMEA Executive Committee Meeting
    Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 1:00 pm - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • New Teacher Weekend in partnership with VanderCook College
    November 14-15, 2014 - Wisconsin Center for Music Education
  • Middle Level Honors Committee Debriefing
    Friday, November 21, 2014 at 10:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Thanksgiving Holiday - Offices Closed
    November 27-28, 2014