• Wisconsin Center For Music Education
Advertisement

As first of its kind in the nation, the Wisconsin Center for Music Education is now a reality! The center, located in Waunakee, Wisconsin (just north of Madison) serves music teachers, students and community members with diverse music education programs and resources. The Wisconsin Center for Music Education is a catalyst for innovation and growth of music and arts education throughout the state.

 

Wisconsin Center for Music Education is home to three partner organizations.
Wisconsin School Music Association
Wisconsin Music Educators Association
Wisconsin Foundation for School Music

Professional Development Opportunities
See our calendar of events for upcoming workshops

Facility Rental
The center features several different sizes of meeting spaces that are available for rent.

Our Tenants
The center also offers limited space for office leases.
 

Center Events

August 2015
  • MAPTA Library Research
    Monday, August 24, 2015 at 10:00 am - Wolf Resource Center
     
September 2015
  • Directors Meeting
    Wednesday, September 2, 2015 at 9:00 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • Offices Closed - Labor Day
    Monday, September 7, 2015
  • Staff Meeting
    Wednesday, September 9, 2015 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Trailways Conference Meeting
    Wednesday, Spetember 9, 2015 at 1:00 pm - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA Music List Selection
    Monday, September 14, 2015 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovaton Center
  • WSMA Field Rep Meeting
    Wednesday, September 16, 2015 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • AWSO Meeting
    Friday, September 18, 2015 at 11:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA Music List Selection
    Monday, September 21 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WMEA Executibe Committee & Board Meetings
    Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at 11:00 am - Yamaha Technology Center
  • Dane County New Teacher Project Breakfast
    Thursday, September 24, 2015 at 7:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA Publications Committee Meeting
    Friday, September 25, 2015 at Noon - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
 
October 2015
  • Directors Meeting
    Tuesday, October 6, 2015 at 9:00 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • Students Centered Learning in the Arts Committee Meeting
    Saturday, October 10, 2015 at 9:00 am - Wolf Resource Center
  • Zentangle Artists Coalition
    Saturday, October 10, 2015 at 11:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Staff Meeting
    Wednesday, October 14, 2015 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA State Marching Band Championships
    Saturday, October 17, 2015 at 10:00 am - UW-Whitewater Perkins Stadium
  • Wisconsin State Music Conference
    October 28-31, 2015 - Monona Terrace - Madison
 
November 2015
 
  • Directors Meeting
    Tuesday, November 3, 2015 at 9:00 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • WSMA Policy & By-Laws Committee Meeting
    Wednesday, November 11, 2015 at 8:30 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • Joint Board Planning Committee Meeting
    Wednesday, November 11, 2015 at 10:30 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WMEA Executive Committee Meeting
    Wednesday, November 11, 2015 at 10:30 am - Yamaha Technology Center
  • WSMA Festival Manager Workshop
    Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WSMA Festival Manager Workshop
    Friday, November 13, 2015 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Matt Jordan Piano Studio Recital
    Friday, November 13, 2015 at 5:00 pm - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
    November 26 -27, 2015