As first of its kind in the nation, the Wisconsin Center for Music Education is now a reality! The center, located in Waunakee, Wisconsin (just north of Madison) serves music teachers, students and community members with diverse music education programs and resources. The Wisconsin Center for Music Education is a catalyst for innovation and growth of music and arts education throughout the state.

 

Center Events

April 2014

  • WAME Meeting
    Tuesday, April 22 at 1:00 pm - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Matt Jordan Piano Recital
    Friday, April 25, 2014 at 6:00 pm - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Wisconsin ASCD Meeting
    Wednesday, April 30, 2014 at 10:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
 

May 2014

  • AFM Local 166 Meeting
    Sunday, May 4, 2014 at 6:00 pm - Wolf Resource Center
  • Conference Planning Meeting
    Monday, May 5 at 10:00 am - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • Wisconsin State Music Conference Scheduling
    Thursday, May 8, 2014 at 1:00 pm - Gallery Space
  • WMEA Executive Committee Meeting
    Thursday, May 8, 2014 at 4:00 pm - Lidy Lunda Conference Room
  • Madison Area Piano Teachers Association Brunch Event
    Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 7:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Staff Meeting
    Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 9:00 am - Gallery Space
  • WSMA Middle Level Honors Selection
    Friday, May 16, 2014 at 9:00 am - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • WMEA Listening Project
    Saturday, May 17, 2014 - Pleasant Rowland Innovation Center
  • Mentoring Project Meeting
    Thursday, May 22 at 9:00 am - Wolf Resource Center
  • Offices Closed in observance of Memorial Day
    Monday, May 26, 2014